Editing Settlement entries

There will be times when you may need to stop in the middle of a settlement or make changes to one that you've already saved. Not to worry, we've made it easy to open saved settlement entries and make any changes you need!

Go to the Settlement section by clicking 'Settlements' on the left-hand side of the page. Then under 'Open an existing settlement', click on the month that the settlement is in and select the settlement you need to edit from the drop-down list.

Once you click on the settlement you need to change it will re-open that settlement entry. Simply make the adjustments you need and then click on the green 'Save Settlement' button.

If you chose the wrong date, re-open the settlement under 'Open an existing settlement' and click on the 'Change' link on the line that shows the date. The month and the year will now become a button where you can select the correct date from the calendar when you click on it.

If you need to delete that settlement entry, re-open the settlement under 'Open an existing settlement' and click on the red 'X' at the top right-hand side of the page. A screen will pop up asking if you're sure you want to delete, or if you clicked it on accident you can select the 'Never mind' button.

Always remember to click on the green 'Save Settlement' button before exiting the entry page. If you leave the page without saving, it will not record the changes you made.